Tairov’s summer house was built in 1895 and served as a summer house for the family of Armenian winemaker Vasil Tairov. The building was a subsidiary building of the “Hayastan” sanatorium during the Soviet years, but in 1999 the Primate of the Gugarats Diocese, Archbishop Sepuh Chuljyan, renovated the building with his own means and turned it into Gujarat’s Diocese. To this day, the building functions as prelacy.